TessiluStudio Holiday Gift Give-away: Two Fine Starving Art Prints Can Be Yours Including (whee!) Postage, a $36.00 value :

OK, blogfans, here is your chance to get a jump on holiday shopping before the pumpkin hits the pavement and is run over by a herd of suburban utility vehicles.

TessiluStudio is offering you this chance to win your choice of two 8 1/2 x 11  prints, postage paid, delivered to your door in time for Christmas!

Here is the list of 3 contest rules :

1. First visit the TessiluStudio website and choose 2 prints you would like to have for free. http://www.etsy.com/shop/TessiluStudio?ref=si_shop (more below. . .)

2. Leave a comment on this (here) blog  explaining what you like most about these prints.

In other words, tell me why you like these prints and describe how you will use them after they arrive in the mail.

(Do you plan to wrap each one in silver paper, then decorate with sprinkles and silk flowers, and distribute lovingly among your children’s college profs?

Will you happily display them in your retro seventies rumpus room, each print framed in gogo-ring pink, haphazardly arranged then hung from psychedelic paper chains over the avocado beanbag couch?

Please note that it’s OK if you don’t have a kid old enough for college or a rumpus room though.  Just be crazy if you must and make stuff up!)

3. Use one method of social media to invite friends to this contest.   Cut and paste your invitation in the comment box followed by the name of the social network where you posted it (twitter, facebook, etc.)

The winner will be chosen on the basis of craziness, creativity, and enthusiasm expressed in the comment submission, this selection process based on the results of a reader poll conducted during Thanksgiving week. In case of a tie, there will be a drawing of names from finalists to determine the winner.

The winner will then be announced on this blog during Thanksgiving week (the date will be a kept a secret under lock and pick, so you will have to check each day to see if you’ve won stuff) and the prize awarded after the winner responds in the comment portion of this blog to claim his/her prize.

Best of luck to everyone and please post any questions in the comments section!  Weirdness is not only welcomed, it’s encouraged!   🙂

8 responses

  1. Favorite prints are: Vintage Inspired Pastel Roses and Lace Contemporary Country Print
    Spring Linen with Crocus and Tulips

    If I win I am planning to frame them and give them to my mom. She is getting ready to move into a new house and these would be so sweet to put on her wall. (not at all crazy i know :/ )

    MY invitation via my personal facebook page:
    “Come check out this giveaway for 2 Art Prints! 🙂 chances are pretty good for winning!”

  2. My favorites:
    “Spring Linen with Crocus and Tulips”
    Guardian Angel Grace: Inspirational Botanical Flowers Pastel Print

    I choose this 2 because I’m more classic person (although I’m not that old LOL). I like how colors go together in first one. All together they make something like sparkle of joy and energy. Maybe this picture have too much energy, but that isn’t bad. After hard day that can help! And yes, it’s spring! “Energy of the spring” 🙂

    Second print I like because it’s so positive. This picture could be perfect for baby room. But also it can bring it’s positiveness even if there isn’t babies yet. That can be nice reminder of dreams, childhood and love. Some believe that our thoughts come true. This picture can bring positiveness, love and peace in mind, there for in life.

    What will I do with this prints… hmm… off course hang on the wall 🙂 But I’m not yet sure where exactly. If I will win them I will tray several places for them, to find best spot. Unfortunately nothing that crazy, but you gave me good idea for Christmas gifts! There is plenty people who I need to give presents, there for I prefer to make them myself. This year I will tray to draw and paint!

    Sorry for grammar mistakes, English isn’t my main language!

    Tweeted! “Free Christmas gift – giveaway! You can win 2 art prints from Tessilu Studio https://tessf.wordpress.com/2011/10/29/tessilustudio-holiday-gift-giveaway-two-free-prints-including-free-postage-to-the-winner-a-36-00-value/

    • Thanks for entering, Ilze. You sound so enthusiatic here! And I’m glad you like the prints. The angel print came from a drawing I made for my daughter after she made a special request. She has the original and it holds a special place in both our hearts. 🙂

  3. I received art prints! They look better in real life than in pictures, more colorful 🙂 Later I will look where they will fit best in my room. I hope you liked my small Christmas gift 🙂 Thank you!

    • Hey, Ilze! So happy you enjoyed the prints! I have been struggling to get around lately so haven’t been to the post office yet (to pick up your gift. ..it’s a bit of a walk, but will check to see if my neighbors can give me a ride there.

Leave a Reply

