Heeere’s the Weirdness: New Work with Lovecraft Today

Marginalia (collection)

Image via Wikipedia

So a couple of weeks back, I told you about my friend in Sweden and our gift exchanges across the miles.  And that most of what I send is work he’s inspired in one way or another.

This time I was working to incorporate the various facets of weirdness that make him so endearing, but also to include the one I keep overlooking, one that’s nevertheless an important part of who he is including fascinations with the dark side that I will always try my best to understand.

So here is the work/Christmas and birthday gift I’ve done for him; a mixed media incorporating some 3d feathers, photo collage, random design and glitter. . . and I’ve added/collaged/embellished a found monster  head from Lovecraft, just to show I’m a good sport.  And you know, by placing him in a nice garden setting with lots of flowers and romance, am reaffirming for us both that there will always be room in my world for weirdness.

Cthulhu Angel Embracing the Muse

http://www.etsy.com/listing/90510932/lovecraft-inspired-cthulu-angel-embraces

2 responses

  1. Gotta love Cthulu!
    Also, why am I not receiving emails telling me you have posted anymore. I thought you quit blogging. I would check my email and look through for notification you posted something new, and nothing.
    Anyway, glad you are still around. Guess I have to start checking the old fashioned way.

  2. Hey, Jeremy! Good to hear from you. I guess I was kind of blue there, kind of in my shell. ..but it is lovely to be missed! I should write something now. Have missed our chats! 🙂

Leave a Reply

